Skip to main content
Asked a question 8 months ago

I added an email to a sequence after my subscribers completed their Automation. But I also had a rule set up. (Now I understand the rule vs. automation issue!) So ... If I turn the Visual Automation off (unclick the LIVE button), will that newest email still go through based on the Rule? Thank you very much!

💡Make the most of your Community Member profile 

Share more about yourself! Click on your gravatar> profile > edit profile 

  • About You tab:
    • Photo: upload a picture of yourself or your brand
    • About You: let other community members know a little about you as a person, a creator, and anything else you'd like to add
    • Banner: add an image of your creator brand, logo, or an image that inspires your creativity
  • Social Media tab:
    • Let other members know where they can find you and your brand across social media platforms. This is a great additional step to connect with other creators in the industry!
Antoinette
Bookworm, Book Collector, and Loves Cooking.

Hi @Beth Onufrak21 

How did you set up the rule to add the subscribers to the sequence? If the subscribers are still in the sequence and haven't completed it yet or received the last email published before you added a new email, they will still receive it even if you turn off the automation. I also recommend reaching out to the team at help@convertkit.com16 to confirm this. I hope this helps! :)