Skip to main content
Asked a question 4 months ago

I'd like to have a safeguard in place when deleting sequences. I inadvertently deleted my main welcome sequence and was surprised there was no confirmation needed to do so (like when deleting a subscriber), especially since some subscribers were still in the sequence. Now its gone for good :(

Where am I?

In ConvertKit you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

Aaron HockleyCommunity Guru
Photographer, Writer, Consultant

Oof, that's unfortunate!  I can see where that would be really frustrating.   I was surprised to hear there was not any confirmation - I went to my account, created a dummy sequence, but when I go to delete it, after clicking the red Delete link I get this popup to confirm...  is this not happening for you?

I'd like to have a safeguard in place when deleting sequences. I inadvertently deleted my main welcome sequence and was surprised there was no confirmation needed to do so (like when deleting a subscriber), especially since some subscribers were still in the sequence. Now its gone for good :(

Question Stats

31 view
1 follower
Asked a question 4 months ago
Views this month