Skip to main content
Question
convertkit
Owner Games for Confidence
Asked a question 2 years ago

I have a basic question. If someone who is on my list decides to unsubscribe from a sequence they're on, are they leaving my entire list or just leaving the sequence and remaining on my list? And if someone unsubscribes when I include them in a broadcast, then I have the same question about what happens when they unsubscribe. Do they leave my whole list?

💡Make the most of your Community Member profile 

Share more about yourself! Click on your gravatar> profile > edit profile 

  • About You tab:
    • Photo: upload a picture of yourself or your brand
    • About You: let other community members know a little about you as a person, a creator, and anything else you'd like to add
    • Banner: add an image of your creator brand, logo, or an image that inspires your creativity
  • Social Media tab:
    • Let other members know where they can find you and your brand across social media platforms. This is a great additional step to connect with other creators in the industry!
Aaron HockleyCommunity Guru
Photographer, Writer, Consultant

If they click the "Unsubscribe" link included in the email template footer by default, they'll be removed as a subscriber entirely and will receive nothing further.

If you'd like to give folks the ability to remove themselves only from certain types of messages, take a look at using Custom Unsubscribe Links72.